Countdown to 2016: Day 9

Woke up to two frolicking blue jays playing on the crepe myrtle outside the kitchen window. Today was such a lovely and warm day. Clear and open skies. Not too many days are this nice throughout the year. I wish I took full advantage of it.

The pretty blue jays sure took the sting out of the realization that I fell off from my workout consistency pretty hard since I did not realize that I was going to be in this city for two weeks. A five pound weight gain was discovered today. I need to find a new gym at this location. I need to hurry, and cancel my membership at the 24 Hour Fitness in Houston.

I have not received any update on the possible Gold’s Gym hire yet. I will be getting a hold of them tomorrow morning. My second interview went really well. So, I wonder if they found someone who better filled the position. Even if that turns out to be the case I have no choice but to work towards improving towards being the best. “We da best!”

– Advisor Chill Time Again –

I found a pretty helpful advisor finally on my visit today. Got my Spring classes approved, and not got to go back tomorrow. Apparently, there are no Biology for non-science major classes available in the Spring next year. Seems like it shouldn’t be true so I’m going to be looking into it with the advisor once again. Tomorrow will be the first time that I actually sign for a specific advisor. She was very helpful for me. Friendly too. Also, I cannot find the darn “Submit” button or option that I’m supposed to do to finish the class selection for the coming semester. That is just one other thing we will be going over.

– T W T –

The middle of the week always seems to give me an interesting feeling as opposed to the more common “T. G. I. F.” or “Ugh! It’s Monday again.” mentalities I always see. Fridays and Mondays are just more days to me. The middle days of the calendar week seem to carry less stress for me though. I usually have everything better planned and figured out by those days. There is also the lack of cultural expectancy as compared to Friday for instance. Friday brings with it the expectancy of relaxation with family activities or community party involvement from a majority of people. When you decline invitations to involvements with others saying you’ve got to study or work on something else people seem to have trouble understanding why you would choose “work” over “fun.”

If your work is fun then you will have a good life. Love what you do. Breathe your passion.

Don't you just love Thursday?

Don’t you just love Thursday? “Yeah!”

Leave a Reply

