Countdown to 2016: Day 10

TGIF! Right? Isn’t that how it goes? I usually see Fridays as being a lot closer to having another week start than as one week ending. Not a party time for me. This weekend for me will be a moving weekend. I’m a little anxious over here. Out of excitement of course.

Rain, rain, and more rain. Every day to every other day. As soon as the streets drain of excess water Mother Nature floods them again. Waterworld here we come! Would you rather have a Jurassic World or a WaterWorld? Both have huge creatures within them. One has a more stable ground setting for communities, while the other has everything on top of moving water. Jurassic World came to mind from the fact that I am watching it as I type this. Fantastic movie.

There are all these different worlds that people throughout the ages have imagined and even discovered. Is there any world you’ve wished you could’ve been a part of? I’m not sure spur of the moment what I’d love to live in. We have worlds going all the way from the pirate filled Peter Pan to the gorgeous world in Avatar.

I got to visit the good ol’ Tarje today, Friday. I was able to say hi to some former coworkers. They sure were surprised to see me a little. One of them even tried to get me to do some work for “old times sake.” While I was there I bought myself an older Don Omar compact disc. Too bad my speakers are blown in the car. Would be a sweet time jamming it. I also bought the book “American Sniper” in Spanish. I’ll be using it for practice and learning during my not-so-short Spanish language excursion.

On the way to the house I decided to swing by the grandparents house. My youngest cousin was there. During the entire visit he refused to release hold of my fingers. He is maybe between 3-5 right now. He kept dragging me to all of the windows trying to show me all of the rain. He was very ecstatic in seeing me there. That is when I realized that all the other times that he saw me was in giant crowds of people. It was never on such a personal level. It was a warm experience for me too.

Being a family means you are a part of something very wonderful. It means you will love and be loved for the rest of your life. No matter what.

Will there ever be a day without rain?

Will there ever be a day without rain?

Leave a Reply

