14: Mi Casa No Es Tu Casa

My house is not your house. Home is where the heart is. Follow your own heart. Don’t follow mine or another’s.

Is your heart in a dream or goal? Is your heart with your family? Is your heart traveling all over the world? Wherever your heart goes your passion will follow. Home does not have to be a single set place. Have you ever heard of a person moving, and loving that place more than the prior? I have. Find where your heart is leading you, and tag along. You will find yourself waking up excited to get the day started. Something which a lot of us, definitely including myself, have trouble with. Even if you have physical trouble waking you will definitely find a way if you want it bad enough. Being in the place of home that you have the higher passion for will make it the easiest it could possibly be. There is no doubt that you will find a greater enjoyment in life just by doing what you love. Home is love. Home is where your love resides. Love your home.


I got a little busy, and I fell off from the daily posts for “Countdown to 2016.” So, here is a short list of some of the things that might have popped off during that missing time period of posts.

Have any of y’all seen the show “Fixer Upper“? If you have then you might be aware of a newly opened store by the married pair “Magnolia Market.” Yesterday I placed an application to their store. The two silos beside it were humongous. The setting for the store was absolutely lovely. I will put an additional picture in the post to show what part of the place looked like.

I have still been going back and forth with seeing two different advisors at the community college here the last few days. The last one I spoke with was arrogant, rude, bossy, and acted like a know-it-all. She tried to tell me some of the papers I received from the University of Houston college advisors were wrong about their degree plans and drew a big X on the paper while trying to grab it from me saying she was going to throw it away. I made sure I found out her name before I left from looking at her business cards. I will definitely be seeing any other advisor besides her from now. Things are just becoming more and more confusing as the talks go along with the advisors. I might just do like I did in the past. Sign up myself, and if need be just go straight to the top of the departments to get proper assistance in ensuring everything goes well enough.

I saw an idea of a prompt box somewhere so I made my own. It is still pretty empty looking even though there are at least 25-35 plus ideas written in there. I probably won’t be using it until next year. I already have a lot of ideas and assignments from groups that will cover into the beginning of next year at least.

Coffee and My New Blog Prompt Box

Coffee and My New Blog Prompt Box

2015-11-05_09.15.31[1]

Mi casa for the moment- HOME

Lost the good picture, but here are the silos right in front of the walkway of the store. Rainy Dayzz

Lost the good picture, but here are the silos right in front of the walkway of the store. Rainy Dayzz

Psalm 121:7 “The LORD shall preserve you from all evil; He shall preserve your soul.”

Leave a Reply

