Testing the Yoga Waters

Blogging 101, Day Nine: Be Inspired By the Neighbors


 

I left a comment to the post “Day 61 & 62: Sore Legs and Healthy Meal Prep” by Rachel of Mission Trimpossible. Check out Rachel’s blog!

As a certified personal trainer I should always be looking to experience more activities and routes to living a healthier life. Yoga is one that I have been considering trying out. I did the first five days of the “30 Days of Yoga” by Yoga with Adriene. I will be starting it back up from Day 6 shortly. It surely does get me sweating with the holds. It isn’t difficult for me to get to sweating, but holds are something that have always been hard working for my body. No matter the activity.

It was pretty cool finding this blog post talking about the same youtube yoga challenge I had just been put up to. It was fun timing. The Day 6 that I will be starting it back up with was Rachel’s at-the-moment favorite day of the challenge apparently too. So, I am definitely looking forward to starting it back up with that day.

Yoga will be a great thing for my body. I currently struggle with long holds, and my flexibility and mobility are shot compared to how they should be. I might take it up for a good amount of time on and off if it works out nicely as a rehabilitative focus for me and my body. It is quite calming too sometimes. Of course, that is depending on what environment you place yourself in while taking part in it.

Try new things. Live life. Be happy. Be awesome. Hug your parents.

I love the ocean. I’ve always liked the blue, so tranquil and peaceful and gliding. And the fear of it. – Siouxsie Sioux

Carrie_Yoga_shoot_003_(8328572003)

Yoga Adventure Time

Leave a Reply

